Erasmus Forum Austria.
Mozart's homeland. Information about erasmus in Austria.
User

swien

Rank

Contributing

Contributing

Sun Feb 13, 2011 2:50 pm

Vienna (Wien) erasmus

by swien » Sun Feb 13, 2011 3:02 pm

To make it short - Vienna is a great city!
I studied on WU (Vienna University of Economics and Business) - its a great university. It requires that you work along with the study, but dont worry, you can still party :)
If you will go to Wien I recommend Haus Erazmus student campus because it is mainly populated with erasmus students - so you will not be "alone" if you're going by yourself :)
In this campus you will meet alot of USA folk, Canadians, Chinese people.. BUT!! if you wanna learn german language then I suggest that you go to Panorama or Haus Europa student campus. This campus are popular, so I suggest you send an aplication before you go. The rooms in all campuses are really big - you can choose 1bed room or 2beds room - all rooms have free internet, wc, fridge. Kitchen is common for all rooms on the floor. The campuses also have their fitness, sauna, study rooms...
For travelling around - underground is the best, but you also have bus and tramcar. You can buy a semester ticket - costs 117€ and is valid for whole semester.
Food is good, but i suggest you make some food at home - its the cheapest and healthiest way ;) Otherwise lunch costs around 5-7€.
So my expenses were something like this: accomodation: 240€ per month, semester ticket 117€ (per 6 months), study material 20€ per month, nightlife - well depends on you ;)
no avatar
User

hamurabi

Rank

Active

Active

Tue Jul 05, 2011 8:05 am

Re: Vienna (Wien) erasmus

by hamurabi » Tue Jul 05, 2011 1:35 pm

Hello swien,

Maybe you saw my thread, since that I'm going to Vienna for Erasmus Exchange for next semester, I'm looking for accomodation -- mostly dormitories.